Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
129$ each
30x12 14 inch wheel
No other tire is even close in price.
I'm running a GYTR turbo 2019 ss se.
Any thoughts, prior experience, advice.
I've been researching this forum on sand tires for a couple months now and am still no closer to settling on a tire.
I run Oregon dunes and Sand Mountain in Nevada.
Just looking for best "jack of all trades" type tire.
Dont really relish going through what a lot of you guys have, buying and selling several sets before being happy.
I know Scats are lightest, STU are very popular as well.
Both are quite spendy.
I run the sand only 2 or 3 times a year.
I can get this
Screenshot_20200208-215844_Chrome.jpg
full set of 4 tires and nice beadlock wheels for under 800$ from Rocky Mountain.

·
Registered
140 Posts
I'm running a 19 with GYTR turbo and I run the oregon dunes. I went with Fullerton Sand Sports recommended package for our car of the skat tires. They are super light and perform amazing. The front tire has a rib and it is buffed and gets great traction if needed. The lighter weight spins up faster and saves on axles and drivetrain. They are not cheap but cheaper than putting cheap tires on and than buying good ones later. I put the same package on my RS1

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm running a 19 with GYTR turbo and I run the oregon dunes. I went with Fullerton Sand Sports recommended package for our car of the skat tires. They are super light and perform amazing. The front tire has a rib and it is buffed and gets great traction if needed. The lighter weight spins up faster and saves on axles and drivetrain. They are not cheap but cheaper than putting cheap tires on and than buying good ones later. I put the same package on my RS1 View attachment 115633
Just gytr turbo, no other mods to your 19?
I'm stock including stock muffler, except GYTR turbo.
What size and paddle count are you running?
Just curious......
I think I'll need to put in a call to FSS.

·