Yamaha YXZ Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm curious if anyone has tried this rack out. It looks pretty good. Quicker steering AND some extra travel for tighter turning radius. It says built in the USA, but some of the English on their site isn't so good...

They sell a normal and quick ratios.

·
Registered
2,248 Posts
Not trying to be a cheerleader or anything, but did you check out the Weller rack ? I got the 1:1.25 which I don't think the stock now (I have no idea why ) but it is just a chunk. From straight track to full lock 1/2 turn either way. Just incase you missed it.
To your question, no, I have no experience with W.B. nor have I seen any in action.

·
Registered
4,473 Posts
I have not tried the wicked rack but I do use the Hess 1.5/1 and it provides much better steering. If I ever have an issue with my stock steering I may get the new std Weller rack just because I love their products. They didnt have it available when I purchased the Hess quickner

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have not tried the wicked rack but I do use the Hess 1.5/1 and it provides much better steering. If I ever have an issue with my stock steering I may get the new std Weller rack just because I love their products. They didnt have it available when I purchased the Hess quickner
Are you happy with the 1.5 to 1 ratio or would you go even higher?

·
Registered
4,473 Posts
Are you happy with the 1.5 to 1 ratio or would you go even higher?
I was going to get the 2.0/1 but Hess talked me out of it. He said it would be harder to turn in the dunes. Yes I'm happy with the 1.5/1. It made it so much easier to drive in the dunes. It does move your steering wheel much closer though, so you need to plan in that.

·
Registered
418 Posts
Has anyone had the two bolts/flanges back their way out of the stock steering rack? My