Yamaha YXZ Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, and Thank you for your help.
Very much Newbie here, Hope to learn fast.

Question:
What is the difference between buying side mirrors or one in the center?
Or do folks run all three?

·
Registered
41 Posts
I run with 2 mirrors. The one in the middle is all i really use when driving. The second one in mounted on the passenger side. That mirror is for the passenger!! This way we each get a mirror and we can each monitor what/who is behind.

·
Registered
2,820 Posts
I run 3 myself. Exterior mirrors are required to be street legal in many places. And I like the added situational awareness.

·
Registered
882 Posts
I only run two side mirrors, bought kolpin mirrors on amazon, didn't want anything in my front line of sight when driving in dunes and in hills. I like and use my side mirrors constantly, also they make it possible for me to back it into my toy hauler easy.

·
Registered
882 Posts
I only run two side mirrors, bought kolpin mirrors on amazon, didn't want anything in my front line of sight when driving in dunes and in hills. I like and use my side mirrors constantly, also they make it possible for me to back it into my toy hauler easy.
Plus i didn't want to buy expensive mirrors cause they do tend to hit trees at times

·
Registered
831 Posts
I run four. One center-left and a side for me. One center-right and a side for my wife. It keeps her "in the game."

·
Vendor
975 Posts
Typically we run just the 1 large rear view mirror.. however the side mirrors really come in handy for backing up vs the rear view.

More visibility never hurt =]

·
Administrator
3,622 Posts
I have one 9" center and a side currently but I've found the side mirror is not that useful 90% of the time. I'll go to a 17" and ditches the side before the season starts.

·
Registered
225 Posts