Yamaha YXZ Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
249 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone I’m brand new to this whole SxS thing. I moved from Texas where I didn’t even know these things existed (lol) to Mesa AZ where they are everywhere. After one guided tour in a rental I knew I had to be a part of this. I looked for 6 months just waiting for the one that would jump out and claim me. Well this week I found her. A 2016 YXZ1000R owned by a guy who had hoped his boys would get into it, but never did (couldn’t make friends with a stick) in 5 years he put a whopping 667 miles on her and not a single scratch. One test drive and I could hardly keep my composure long enough to negotiate a price.

·
Registered
249 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Congratulations. Do a search and you will see the stock cage is junk and dangerous. Suggest cage and harnesses a must in my opinion.
Thanks I have 4 point harnesses. Hopefully I can keep it on 4 wheels while I save up for a cage upgrade

·
Registered
2016 YXZ1000R
238 Posts
Congrats bud!! I'm up in Scottsdale and I'm down in Mesa every week at some point visiting family. I have a '16 YXZ and there are a ton of great places out here to hit - only bad part is summer is coming and it's toasty..

I'm out currently after shoulder surgery so it'll be July before I am back at it. Shoot me a message and I can help point you to some different rides if you need any or want to go out sometime.

Jason

·
Registered
249 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Congrats bud!! I'm up in Scottsdale and I'm down in Mesa every week at some point visiting family. I have a '16 YXZ and there are a ton of great places out here to hit - only bad part is summer is coming and it's toasty..

I'm out currently after shoulder surgery so it'll be July before I am back at it. Shoot me a message and I can help point you to some different rides if you need any or want to go out sometime.

Jason