Yamaha YXZ Forums banner
1 - 20 of 125 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need info about Cinders Thinking about a trip there September around 13th what is weather like that time of the year,Do you need a AZ. off road decal or is a CA. OHV sticker good . How do you get a Arizona license plate for a YXZ. been reading about people getting a AZ. license plate for ridding on roads to link up trails sound like that would be cool.

·
Registered
2016 YXZ1000R
220 Posts
One of the guys here was up there a month or so back.. He could give you an idea of the area - temps are upper 60's into the 70's. AZ OHV regs are pretty straight forward..

AZGFD

Getting AZ tags is another story, I'm a resident so it was a non-issue (just have to know what to apply for registration wise so you are paying the taxes as expected).

·
Registered
33 Posts
Was up there last year at the end of September. One day I think it got to high 70's and nights can get pretty cool but that's the good time to go up there. Not sure on the registration deal but we rode cinders one day and locket meadow another day just linking trails to roads.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Was up there last year at the end of September. One day I think it got to high 70's and nights can get pretty cool but that's the good time to go up there. Not sure on the registration deal but we rode cinders one day and locket meadow another day just linking trails to roads.
Thanks for the updates I did buy the ohv decal but would love to get a plate.Sound like September is a good time to go there.Just got back from Oregon was there for a week, went to Oregon after picking up my yzx from Weller with the new update turbo. installed.

·
Registered
223 Posts